Gunsgreen House

Gunsgreen House Eyemouth

Gunsgreen House was built in 1753 by notorious smuggler, John Nisbet, who built the house with a tea chute, vast cellars and hidden spaces to hide his smuggled goods, most often tea. Gunsgreen House tells the story of its’ past through the ‘Smuggling Experience’, a fun and interactive museum, as well as tours through the… [ Read more... ]