Gunsgreen House was built in 1753 by notorious smuggler, John Nisbet, who built the house with a tea chute, vast cellars and hidden spaces to hide his smuggled goods, most often tea.
Gunsgreen House tells the story of its’ past through the ‘Smuggling Experience’, a fun and interactive museum, as well as tours through the historical rooms on the other floors. A great visitor attraction for all the family.
The house is also a great events and wedding venue, as well as available to rent as self-catering accommodation, sleeping up to 11 people in the Merchant’s House and a further 2 in Nisbet’s Tower.
Open daily April to October – 11am to 5pm
Mailing List: email@example.com
Tel: 018907 52062